Wednesday, August 20, 2008

If.comedy award nominees

And all round wonderful list, I'd say! (Yes, I know I gave Russell Kane a rather middling review, but he's a great performer) I'm sure Dean will be giving his reaction over on FringeBlogs real soon.

Main Award:

David O’Doherty: Let’s Comedy
Kristen Schaal and Kurt Braunohler: Double Down Hearts
Rhod Gilbert and the Award Winning Mince Pie
Russell Kane: Gaping Flaws

Best Newcomer:

Mike Wozniak
Pippa Evans and Other Lonely People
Sarah Millican’s Not Nice


1 comment:

Dean said...

I try and avoid commenting on the Eddies off-hand. Got me into hot water once.
Can't see Rhod and Sarah not winning though, there's a small chance Kristen might take it if they really want a sketch act to win though for a change